older entries

previous - next

2016-04-21 - 9:34 p.m.

#Love, love, love, stop. :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8We0FVflGaU

The Antlers - Kettering

Do you remember the friends you have? "Had," I mean. I remember, of course. Of course, you remember too.

There were these people in your life, in our lives. They were the people you talked to, you made plans around, you spent time with. It's strange and funny and sad to think of them now. Strangers by another name: friends, who hate me or, worse, forget me.

Though there are others whom I remember fondly, whom I am still friends with, though differently than before—not as immediately, not as emergently.

There's a planning that wasn't there before, an independence that we used to strive for as a group but now find as individuals, alone.

Though I'm not sad about all this, despite the melancholic tone. I am just remembering. I used to play with toys. I recall that time and a time when I was actually sad to have lost that spirit. But there are many spirits and many selves and many times and not all of them are now. Some of them are before, some of them are gone, some of them will be later, and some of them, some of them, are now.

I remember and I love and I remember and I think and I remember and I live. Such is, of course, life remembered.

previous - next